Online Application2021 Roger Palmer Honorary Scholarship
Association of Certified Fraud Examiners
Greater Kansas City Area Chapter

The Association of Certified Fraud Examiners - Greater Kansas City Area Chapter #55 ("KC-ACFE") is offering up to $1,500 in scholarships for the 2021 school year. The requirements for the 2021 Roger Palmer Honorary Scholarship are the same as those for the Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship Program sponsored by the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners ("ACFE") .

Scholarship applicants must currently be enrolled full-time and similarly enrolled during the 2021-2022 academic year at an accredited, four-year college or university. Applicants must have a declared major or minor in accounting, business administration, finance or criminal justice and demonstrate a desire to pursue a career in fraud examination or similar anti-fraud profession.

Applicants must meet the following requirements in order to be eligible:

  • Undergraduates must be enrolled 9 semester hours (or equivalent) per term
  • Graduates must be enrolled 6 semester hours (or equivalent) per term
  • Be currently enrolled at an accredited, four-year college or university with enrollment through the 2019-2020 academic year
  • Submit a Completed Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship application
  • Provide Official Transcript(s) showing all completed college or university courses
  • Two letters of recommendation must be submitted on behalf of the applicant*

*At least one letter is preferred to be from a Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE). Students are encouraged to meet with a Local ACFE Chapter to become acquainted with a CFE. Additional Letters of Recommendation should be requested from an individual who may be familiar with your fraud-related activities, interests, goals, and anti-fraud career path such as an instructor or employer.

During the application process, you will provide information on three recommenders. These individuals will receive a link to upload their individual letters of recommendation on your behalf.

The following persons are not eligible to apply:

  • Past scholarship award recipients
  • High school students (including seniors)
  • Junior college or community college students
  • College or university students graduating in 2021 (students must be enrolled through May 2022)
  • ACFE Chapter directors or officers

2021-2022 Scholarship Schedule:

  • 2021-2022 Application -  Online Application now available
  • Application Deadline - Completed online by February 1, 2021
  • Scholarship Award Recipients Announced by April 30, 2021
  • Scholarship Awards Distributed - May 3, 2021

To be eligible for the 2018 Roger Palmer Honorary Scholarship, a copy of your application for the Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship MUST be provided to the KC-ACFE by February 1, 2021. The application to the KC-ACFE Scholarship Committee can include printed pages from the Ritchie-Jennings Memorial Scholarship online application as well as copies of transcripts and the contact information for the providers of the letters of recommendation. Send your completed application to:

Greater KC-ACFE
P.O. Box 29275
Parkville, MO  64152

Submit questions and/or notify KC-ACFE of the mailing of your application to:

[email protected]

Selection and Non-discrimination Policy

  • Scholarships are awarded annually on the basis of:
  • Completed scholarship application
  • Fraud-related interests, activities, goals and desired career path.
  • Overall academic achievement demonstrated by transcripts
  • Letters of recommendation

Neither the ACFE Foundation nor the KC-ACFE discriminates on the basis of race, religion, color, national origin, age, gender, disability or sexual orientation in any of its programs or activities.